BOOK NOW

Featured Articles

 

Mindfood Magazine October 2020

 
stay of queenstown

Mindfood October 2020 issue story of Stay of Queenstown

 

Mindfood Magazine August 2020

stay of queenstown

 

 

Stuff Travel: The Best New Things to do in Queenstown

November 2020

stay of queenstown

Stuff November 03/2020

Read the full article here

 

Stuff Travel: Southern Scenic Route: Secrets of the South Island's greatest road trip 

stay of queenstown

Stuff January 2021

Read the full article here. 

 

We are please to be place in the top ten percent of hotels worldwide by Travellers Choice 2021. Thank you to all of our guests.

 

Reviews

"Stay on and on an on ...The lap of luxury and comfort. This is not stark minimalist. This is a homely place to rest. The decor is refined, comfortable, but luxurious. Seating that you sink into, and relax whilst enjoying the amazing 180 degree views up and down Lake Wakatipu. Or peruse through one of the many beautiful books on so many different topics. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need. And the treats that are there on arrival, and seem to multiply every time you go out!" Nicki W, August 2021

"Personal touches, from local bacon and fresh eggs to chocolate and local produce honey and soft robes in the bathroom :) Suites are beautiful clean and very comfortable and just a short walk to the heart of the city". Koa, July 2021

"The property is amazing lovely decor with great water views. The host Ingrid is so nice and helpful, the breakfast hamper and other goodies is beyond expectation this would have to be one of the best properties we have ever stayed in." Rodney, I  July 2021

"This was my second stay here and it did not disappoint. I was travelling with my husband (who was in Queenstown for work) and loved staying in the stunning Tekapo suite. The decor and view are equally amazing, and being (almost) Winter we LOVED the fireplace. As a vegan I was thoroughly looked after in regards to breakfast and snacks. This place really feels like our home in Queenstown and I know we'll be back again." Libby, W  June 2021

"More than perfect! We stayed for 3 nights in the Milford suite to celebrate our wedding anniversary, wish we were staying longer as it's the sort of place you just don't want to leave. Fabulous views of the lake and mountains, an easy 15 minute walk into town and the lakefront gardens. The suite was perfect, beautifully decorated with thoughtful extras, and especially loved the breakfast goodies and treats. We felt thoroughly spoiled and Ingrid and Warren are exceptional hosts, very friendly and go above and beyond to make your stay more than perfect. Thank you again!" Julie C Tripadvisor November 2020

"Paradise Personified. Stayed four nights in the Heaphy suite affording us a very private view of Lake Wakatipu. The suite is beautifully set up with very thoughtful extras. Our hosts Ingrid and Warren could not have made us feel more welcome. Very central location that has you minutes away from the Town Centre and only a short drive to, Arrowtown, Coronet Peak, Glenorchy and the rest. If you have no car, can stroll or catch a bus to town. A must place to stay if you are going to Queenstown. We will be back." OPetal Tripadvisor November 2020

"Wow. What can I say. I'm placing this review even though I only just checked-in today as I am so impressed. From the complimentary food on arrival, the beautiful view and hospitality of the team, I will definitely be back and wish I booked longer" Sarah Colcord Google review December 2020

"If we could score Stay of Queenstown 10/5 we would. Yes, it was that good! Over the years we have travelled extensively and this is without a doubt, THE BEST accommodation we have had. Every little detail has been thought of from the great breakfast options, fresh baked goods, beautiful books on numerous subjects, stunning views, meticulously clean and a 10-minute walk from the town centre. I'll leave some details as a surprise so you too can be delighted upon your arrival." Upcycled and Co Google review September 2020

"Weekend escape. I was impressed when I looked at this accommodation, but this exceeded my expectations. Attention to detail with everything: decor, quality appliances, warmth, views, friendliness, location and the generous breakfast provisions - we will be back and recommending Stay of Queenstown to others."  Denise P Tripadvisor August 2020

"A hidden gem of Queenstown. From the very first point of contact with Ingrid everything flowed effortlessly. A beautifully designed suite with fantastic touches all around the apartment. It is clear to see Ingrid is an interior designer and such care, presentation and service is put into every room and booking. A gorgeous view of The Remarkables and Lake Wakatipu framed by a lovely balcony. A private car parking space and in my opinion just the right distance from the town centre to offer the best location. This really is a home away from home and 100% locally built, managed and maintained. A must visit. Joe Bailey Google review July 2020

"I'm in a dilemma - just joking. Do I tell everyone how easy it was to arrange our booking with Ingrid. How helpful she was and assisted with suggestions for our trip. How she put us onto Camille the awesome home visit massage that my wife absolutely loved.

How modern, clean and immaculate our suite was. How homely and warm it felt each morning and evening when we returned from our days activities.

Do I tell everyone how well appointed it is and that all our breakfast needs were met. Amongst the cereal, bread and bagels, wonderful banana bread and fruit, milk and juice there were even eggs if you wanted to cook them up. Everything is there if you want to bring in a few extras of your own to cook. And a lovely surprise left for my wife. It was her birthday.

We were in The Milford suite. Do I tell everyone what an outstanding view of the mountains and lake we had with more than 180 degree view. I even ventured out into the private deck in the cold for a while, it was that captivating.

Do I tell everyone how tucked away and quiet this place is. Do I tell everyone how close to town it is. That you can walk, but we drove only because we started our days early and we're Aucklander's not used to the hearty southern temperatures.

Or do I not tell anyone this and keep this hidden gem for future visits and those already in the know?

To us this beat the run of the mill hotels hands down. Very personalised with the obvious personal touch.

Go to Stay of Queenstown. You won't be disappointed."

Brian L Tripadvisor July 2020